minor modifications
authorHansjürg Wenger <hansjuerg.wenger@bfh.ch>
Tue, 12 May 2015 09:18:15 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerHansjürg Wenger <hansjuerg.wenger@bfh.ch>
Tue, 12 May 2015 09:19:41 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
DNSqueries.java

index 402d9b8..4b576c3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /*
- * (c) 2010-2013 WGH1@BFH
+ * (c) 2010-2015 WGH1@BFH
  *
- * demo program to show the use of the java hostname resolver
+ * program to demonstrate the use of the java hostname resolver
  *
  */
 
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ public class DNSqueries {
       // catch exceptions
       try {
         // read in hostname or IP address
-        System.out.print("\nEnter Hostname or IP-Address (exit to quit): ");
+        System.out.print("\nEnter Hostname or IP-Address (\"exit\" to quit): ");
         inHostName = s.next();
 
         // exit if "hostname" is "exit"
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ public class DNSqueries {
         iList = InetAddress.getAllByName( canHostName );
 
         // print out the FQDN
-        System.out.println("\nCanonical Hostname: " + iAddr.getCanonicalHostName() + "\n");
+        System.out.println("\nCanonical Hostname: " + canHostName + "\n");
 
         // print out ..
         for (i=0;i<iList.length;i++) {